Switzerland

Art, Randomness, Food and Drink

The food in Switzerland is very tasty. I think I ate 2 types of sausages in the train station and couldn’t get over how tasty they were. And all the fine cheese and meat…heavenly good! I love the little food stands that you can find at any street corner. It’s practical and convenient, especially for hungry tourists like me.

The beer is also something that I would suggest trying if you go to Switzerland. I never thought that I’ll find a place where the beer still tastes like beer. While we were visiting Cabaret Voltaire in Zurich, the nice guy from the bar told us all about the history of Absinthe. Apparently, Absinthe was invented in Switzerland. He was kind enough to give a free sample of pure absinthe. That was strong…I could actually feel it burn my throat from inside a little bit.

p.s: Pure Absinthe should have a transparent-green color and it’s not usually prepared with sugar and water…unless the one you bought is too bitter to drink it.

DSCF8994

2012-11-14 21.03.50

DSCF8985

DSCF9004

.

Art is present everywhere…paintings on buildings, statues, old antiquariats. It’s easy to get inspired here.

DSCF8991

DSCF9044

DSCF9070DSCF9066

DSCF9095DSCF9088

Randomness

DSCF9060DSCF9164

DSCF9159DSCF9196

DSCF9125

Love,

Liz x

Leave a Reply

